Loading... Please wait...

'Forward to Reality' the latest album from Mickey Harte

  • Front cover of 'Forward to Reality'
0.50 LBS
$2.95 (Fixed shipping cost)

Product Description

mjh-albumfrontcover-feb2012small.jpg'Forward to Reality,' a brand new album from Mickey Harte. is his first in several years. Recorded in America, 'Forward to Reality' is a rootsy, contemporary-sounding work showcasing Mickey's elegant acoustic guitar and far-ranging vocals.

Joliet/Chicago-based singer/songwriter John Condron produced the album, adding perfectly-complementary arrangements of guitars, and percussion, enhanced with occasional 'color' instruments including horns, electric organ, and bass.

'Forward to Reality' is best described as 'Contemporary Acoustic Folk' in style. Yet, this album is by no means to be considered laid-back.  It's an intensely emotional work, at times playful and fun, other times contemplative and reflective, and in at least one instance, veritably seethes sensuality. All compositions are Mickey's own, with origins from very personal experiences, places, and times. Critics are already saying it's perhaps his best work ever.

Released on Swerve Music Limited, Dublin, Ireland.

Track List:

1. Not wasting another day
2. Time
3. Bordertown
4. Practical
5. Tragic
6. I Like the way you think
7. Living in our town
8. All end up in tears
9. Unstoppable train
10. Fix it
11. Man's aloud to dream
12. Survive
13. Broken love

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the 'Forward to Reality' the latest album from Mickey Harte to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...