Loading... Please wait...

"It Is What It Is" CD recording/album by Colm O'Brien

  • Image 1
0.50 LBS
$2.95 (Fixed shipping cost)

Product Description

Colm O'Brien's first solo album, "It Is What It Is" gave him the opportunity to perform some of his favorite songs alongside his own works.  Only a year after its release the record became a critical and popular success with reviewers declaring it "A modern classic" and rating it one of the ten best Irish records of 2005.

Review from Mike Farragher- The Irish Voice Online

O’Brien seamlessly welds some of his great acoustic compositions with traditional tunes. And it’s sometimes difficult to separate the old songs from the new ones, a testament to his great songwriting. O'Brien possesses a gloriously ragged voice that sounds like he gargled with the stale beer and cigarette butts that were swept off the floor of the many Boston area pubs that he calls home.


Track List:

  1. Another Term Up in the Dail
  2. Then Night Visit
  3. Sound as a Pound
  4. Darin' Sailin' Man
  5. Alright Son
  6. The Gift
  7. Only Our Rivers Run Free
  8. Turn It All Around
  9. The Rocky Road to Dublin
  10. Back Home in Derry
  11. The Brown to Black
  12. The Mero
  13. Crucky's Lament

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the "It Is What It Is" CD recording/album by Colm O'Brien to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...